Members of the Library Board are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Chickasha. Each Board member serves a three-year term without compensation. The responsibility of the Library Board is to advise the Library Director, to represent the citizens of the City, and to set policies for the Library.

If you are interesting in serving on the Library Board click here for an application.

Meeting Dates

The Library Board meets the 3rd Tuesday of January, April, July, and October at 6:00 p.m. in the Library. All meetings are open to the public.

The Library Board meeting on July 21, 2020, at 6 pm is available both live and via Zoom. Anyone wishing to attend via Zoom should call the Library 222-6075 to receive an invitation.

Library Board agenda October 2020

Library Board Minutes July 2020

The agenda for the next meeting is normally posted 1 week prior to the meeting.

Previous agendas are available on request.

Previous minutes are available on request.

Bylaws ’17 April Library Board

Board Members

  • Brenda Brown, President 2022
  • , Vice President 
  • Giselle Durbin, Secretary 2023
  • Stuart Meltzer, 2021
  • Rick Warden, 2021
  • Sharon Storms, 2021
  • Joyce Witte, 2021
  • Debra Blaylock, 2022
  • Erin Glass, 2022
  • Carla Wasson, Friends President