Library Board

Members of the Library Board are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Chickasha. Each Board member serves a three-year term without compensation. The responsibility of the Library Board is to advise the Library Director, to represent the citizens of the City, and to set policies for the Library.

If you are interesting in serving on the Library Board click here for an application.

Meeting Dates

The Library Board meets the 3rd Tuesday of January, April, July, and October at 6:00 p.m. in the Library. All meetings are open to the public.

Library Board Agenda October 2021

Library Board Minutes July 2021

The agenda for the next meeting is normally posted 1 week prior to the meeting.

Previous agendas are available on request.

Previous minutes are available on request.

Bylaws ’21 April Library Board

Board Members

  • Erin Glass, President 2022
  • Giselle Durbin, Secretary 2023
  • Annick Bellemain, 2024
  • Rick Warden, 2022
  • Sharon Storms, 2021
  • Joyce Witte, 2021
  • Debra Blaylock, 2022
  • Brenda Brown, 2022
  • Miranda Molder 2023
  • Betsy Phillips, Friends President